top of page


Working today for a better tomorrow


To get involved, email us at


Follow us on Facebook!


Contact us about getting yard signs for your favorite Democratic candidates!

Thanks for submitting!

Current News

Tickets for the Annual Democratic Dinner!! Click Here

Sponsorship Forms. Click Here

Elected and Appointed Democratic Officials 

WCDCC Monthly Meeting

The committee typically meets on the second Thursday of the month at 7:00 PM. All meetings begin as open meetings which are open to the public. 

Our next meeting with be May 11th , 2023 at 7:00pm at 140 W. Washington St Hagerstown. We hope you can join us!

NEW: Washington County Democratic Headquarters 


The Washington County Democratic Central Committee is pleased to announce that we will have a physical HQ! We are located at 140 W. Washington St, Hagerstown. Please fill out the volunteer form under "Volunteer" tab on our website if you are interested in any volunteer activities. Come by and say hello, grab a yard sign or to volunteer! 

Our HQ exists as a community space, please consider using our facility for your next meeting! Please contact the office at 301-739-7811, Cathy our office manager will be happy to assist you. 

We are proud to highlight Tekesha Martinez who was appointed to be the Mayor of Hagerstown on February 7th. Tekesha makes history by being the first black mayor to serve the city of Hagerstown. She was previously elected in 2020 to the city council and made history alongside Tiara Burnett as the first black women elected to the city council. We are eager to see Mayor Martinez's vision and passion as she endeavors in this new role. 

To find out more about Tekesha and her vision for the city visit the city's website or her Facebook page

We are proud to highlight Brooke Grossman who won her election in November of 2022 to the House of Delegates. Delegate Grossman represents district 2B which encompasses much of the city of Hagerstown. Delegate Grossman makes history by being the first woman to be elected to the 2B House seat. 

Delegate Grossman has been serving in the 2023 Maryland General Assembly legislative session that will end on April 10th. 

To find out more about Brooke and her work in Annapolis visit her website or Facebook page.

We are proud to highlight Emily Keller as the Special Secretary of Opioid Response. Emily previously served on the city council from 2016 to 2020. In 2020, she made history by being the first woman elected as Mayor of Hagerstown. Secretary Keller will serve in the Moore administration and we are excited to have a western Marylander in the Governor's cabinet! Secretary Keller has been doing great work over these past few months. 

To find out more about Emily and her work within the Moore administration check out her Facebook page 

Upcoming Events

Please join us for our annual dinner. You won't wanna miss out on this! See the flyer below for details 


Committee Activities

The WCDCC recently visited Annapolis where we held our monthly meeting. Here we are with Governor Moore!

The WCDCC was so gracious to Delegate Grossman as she allowed us to use her office and scheduled a State House tour for us! 

bottom of page